Tim Peake’s Return to Earth – Saturday 18 June

All key events will be covered by both NASA TV and ESA TV.



Undocking: scheduled 05:51 GMT / 06:51 BST

Module Separation and Entry Interface: scheduled 08:49 GMT / 09:49 BST

Parachute deployment approx. 09:00 GMT / 10:00 BST

Landing 09:15 GMT / 10:15 BST

Post Landing:

A nominal landing is usually quite accurate, so recovery teams in helicopters will follow the capsule through its descent and be on site very quickly.  The crew are helped out of the capsule by the recovery teams. Even if they are feeling fine, it is tradition and an honour that they are helped and carried out of the capsule to waiting seats.

The crew will have initial medical checks and will talk to their family on a telephone. Television pictures of this will be broadcast but there will be no interviews with the crew.

Posted in News

Visit Us

The Spaceguard Centre is a working observatory, and the main source of information
about near Earth objects in the UK.

We are open Wednesday to Sunday, so why not Visit Us?

Contact Us

The Spaceguard Centre,
Llanshay Lane,
Knighton, Powys,
LD7 1LW. United Kingdom.

Tel: 01547 520247 mail@spaceguardcentre.com